Department of Education


The Department of Education is one of the creator departments of the Best University in Multan [ISP]. The department was established in 2011 to train teachers and to impart education in the various fields of education. It enjoys the status of the leading department of Education, Educational Training, and Special Education in Pakistan. The department is running a number of programs within ISP. It offers M. Phil Special Education, M. Phil Education, B. Ed. (1.5 years), BS Education, and BS Special Education. The department has Ph.D. and M. Phil faculty members with six permanent and the rest as visiting teachers. The department started three important market-oriented academic and professional programs, i.e., M. Phil Special Education, BS Special Education, and B. Ed. (1.5 years) from session fall 2019 after getting NOC from HEC Pakistan. The programs are duly recognized by the various academic and professional bodies of the Higher Education Commission of Pakistan [HEC]. It is the first department in Southern Punjab which has introduced M. Phil special education program. The Best University in Multan has started B. Ed. (1.5 years) as per the new road map of HEC for preparing quality teachers for schools. In the future, it is planning to offer Ph.D. programs and associate degree programs as per the new policy of HEC-Pakistan.


“To become a leading Institution of learning by creation and dissemination of knowledge for sustainable socio-economic development and technological advancement of the country and the world, at large.”


“The Institute will produce highly qualified committed individuals who will play a leading role in the sustainable development of the region and the country. The human resource, thus produced will be equipped with the necessary knowledge and skill to act as solution provider for many issues of the region and the country while respecting the ethical values.”


We at the Best University in Multan believe that through concerted and strenuous strives, our students shall be able to step forth into the real and highly competitive world with the ability to make a mature judgment based on a clear understanding of concepts and moral values. The ultimate goal, manifesto, and strategy of the Institute of Southern Punjab are to enhance Institutional performance through continuous improvement in teaching, learning, and research.

Department Information

We are an inclusive learning community committed to nurturing outstanding graduates, promote innovative professional knowledge, and enhancing comprehensive educational development Our goal is to produce transformational graduates who will promote intellectual pursuits, teamwork, and integrity. Above all, the Department of Education will always nurture a passion for education which has been the lifelong vision.


HOD, Department of Education

Dr. Muhammad Akram Malik

Welcome to the Department of Education at the Institute of Southern Punjab. I extend a warm welcome to students, faculty, and visitors. Our department is committed to providing a transformative and comprehensive education experience in the field of education. We offer a range of programs and courses designed to develop competent and compassionate educators. With our dedicated faculty, we ensure that students receive a quality education that combines theory and practical application. Our faculty members are actively engaged in research, ensuring our curriculum remains relevant and up-to-date. Thank you for visiting our website, and we look forward to welcoming you to the Department of Education at the Institute of Southern Punjab.

Coordination Info

Muhammad Saleem Qureshi

Contact: 0300 6333533
Email:     [email protected]


Faculty of Education Department

Programs We Offer